When a user leaves the company, their roles and authorizations can be transferred to another user with only a few clicks.
User-administrators have the ability to transfer roles and authorizations from an obsolete user to another, existing user. Below you will find instructions on how to do so.
1. Go to "Administration" – "User Management" – "User Accounts" and search for the user you wish to delete.
2. Click on the downwards arrow next to the user name and select "Determine successor".
Caution: Only perform this action if the user is to be deleted. If you want to create a new user with the same rights without deleting the old one, select "Create copy".
3. Search for the user who is to receive the roles and authorizations as successor, select this user and click on "Next".
Note: you can only select a user that already exists!
4. Now, a message will appear informing you that the old user and his roles will be deleted. Confirm by clicking "Yes".